Tue, 10 July 2018

Early Bird Tickets for Singapore Rugby Sevens 2019 On Sale in October 2018

The 2019 edition of the HSBC Singapore Rugby Sevens will feature sixteen of the world’s top men’s rugby sevens teams including New Zealand All Black Sevens, South Africa Blitzbokke, the USA Eagles, Australia, England, Fiji, Canada and Kenya in 45 matches of free-flowing, fast and furious rugby on 13 and 14 April 2019.

The event, which takes place just a week after the Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens, will feature a variety of lifestyle entertainment and community events at the stadium and around the city before and during the tournament.

Picture from the 2018 Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens by Steven Howard. Click to enlarge.

Rugby Singapore Chairman, Mr David Lim said, “The 2019 Singapore Sevens will, once more be promoted as much more than just world-class rugby entertainment on Singapore’s vibrant sporting calendar. We are programming the event to suit both rugby and non-rugby fans. The family carnival theme has carved a very special and appealing niche for itself in the 10-city, HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series calendar, with 93% attendees being satisfied with the 2018 event, compared to 88% in 2017.”

Early Bird tickets will go on sale in October 2018 and public sales will start in December.

Newly-appointed Executive Director of Rugby Singapore, Mr Galastein Tan, said, “Together with the Singapore Sports Hub, we partnered with Hasbro in 2018 to engage fans and families with the Transformers, My Little Pony and Nerf at the FanZone. Fans also got the opportunity to dance and sing along with the Village People, Jive Talkin’, Jack & Rai inside the National Stadium. The event also offered a diverse menu featuring both local and international cuisines.”

 2019 Men’s World Rugby Sevens Series

1. Dubai, UAE, 30 November – 1 December 2018
2. Cape Town, South Africa, 8 – 9 December 2018
3. Hamilton, New Zealand, 26 – 27 January 2019
4. Sydney, Australia, 2 – 3 February 2019
5. Las Vegas, USA, 2 – 3 March 2019
6. Vancouver, Canada, 9 – 10 March 2019
7. Hong Kong, Hong Kong, 6 – 7 April 2019
8. Singapore, Singapore, 13 – 14 April 2019
9. London, England, 25 – 26 May 2019
10. Paris, France, 1 – 2 June 2019

Rugby pictures: Pictures from 2018 Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens, Pictures from 2017 Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens, Pictures from 2016 Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens, Pictures of Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens 2015, Pictures of the Asia Rugby Sevens Olympic Games Qualifier in Hong Kong, Pictures of Singha Thailand Sevens 2015, Pictures from the 2013 British & Irish Lions Tour in Hong Kong, Pictures of Hong Kong Sevens 2014, Pictures of Hong Kong Sevens 2013, Pictures of Chartis Cup 2012 and Pictures of Cathay Pacific / HSBC Hong Kong Sevens 2012.

See latest HD Video Interviews, Podcasts and other news regarding: Singapore, Rugby, Sevens.

Subscribe to our Latest Travel News Daily Email Free of Charge by simply entering your email address to the right. You can also stay updated with our RSS Feed Free Travel News RSS Feed and even add the travel news to your website. Have questions? Please read our travel news FAQ.
Latest Travel News
Copyright © 1997-2019