ACI Asia-Pacific Appoints New President and Board of Directors

Travel News Asia Videos Podcasts Latest Travel News Asia Wednesday, 4 June 2014

ACI Asia-Pacific has announced the results of its board election which took place at the 9th ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Assembly meeting held last week in Seoul, Korea. The following members of the ACI Asia-Pacific Executive Committee were elected for a two-year term with immediate effect:

President: Dennis Chant, Managing Director, Queensland Airports Limited, Australia

First Vice President: Seow Hiang Lee, CEO, Changi Airport Group, Singapore

Second Vice Presidents:

Kerrie Mather, CEO, Sydney Airport, Australia;

PS Nair, CEO, Delhi International Airport (P) Limited, India

Secretary Treasurer: Rodolfo Echeverria, CFO, Airport International Group, Jordan

Mr. Dennis Chant, Managing Director, Queensland Airports Limited, Australia, has been a Regional Board Director since October 2004. In July 2008, he was appointed as Secretary-Treasurer.

It is my honor to be elected as President of ACI Asia-Pacific and I thank our members for their enormous support. I will be working closely with other Board Directors and the Regional Office and together, I hope we will bring the organization to new heights, Mr Chant said. On behalf of the new Board and all members, I wish to thank our outgoing President, Tan Sri Bashir, Managing Director of Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad, for his leadership and guidance. Tan Sri Bashir has been a great friend and mentor and we were greatly inspired by him in the last four years. I look forward to his continuous guidance and contribution as he will continue to serve ACI Asia-Pacific as Immediate Past President.

Mrs. Patti Chau, Regional Director of ACI Asia-Pacific said, I wish to congratulate all elected members of the Board. The Regional Office would like to thank the guidance from our outgoing President Tan Sri Bashir, together with the other Board Members, in developing ACI Asia-Pacific to become the association in the region that truly advances the collective interests of, and acts as the voice of the airports. I am confident that this new Board composition will bring new insights to the development of the airport industry in the Asia-Pacific Region.

The Assembly also elected the following to serve as Directors of the ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Board for a term of three years with immediate effect:

Existing Directors:

Keiichi Ando (New Kansai International Airport Co. Ltd, Japan)
Hong-Yeol Choi (Incheon International Airport Corporation, Korea)
Saud Hashem (General Authority of Civil Aviation, Saudi Arabia)
SeokKi Kim (Korea Airports Corporation, Korea)
Derun Li(Shanghai Airport Authority, China)
Pedro Roy Martinez (A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority, Guam USA)
Alok Sinha (Airports Authority of India, India)

Newly elected Directors:

Sulaiman Zainul Abidin (Pioneer Aerodrome Services Co., Ltd, Myanmar)
Xue Song Liu (Beijing Capital International Airport Co. Ltd, China)
A.C.K.Nair (Cochin International Airport Limited, India)
Makin Petplai (Airports of Thailand, Thailand)
Mark Young (Adelaide Airport Limited, Australia)
Waleed Youssef (Tibah Airports Operation Co. Ltd., Saudi Arabia)
Andrew Ford (DFS Group Limited) representing World Business Partners

ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Board is a governing body which determines the overall development strategy of ACI Asia-Pacific region. The Board is composed of 23 aviation business leaders across the Asia-Pacific region.

ACI, President

Subscribe to our Travel Industry News RSS Feed Travel Industry News RSS Feed from To do that in Outlook, right-click the RSS Feeds folder, select Add a New RSS Feed, enter the URL of our RSS Feed which is: and click Add. The feed can also be used to add the headlines to your website or channel via a customisable applet. Have questions? Please read our Travel News FAQ. Thank you.

Copyright © 1997-2024