Jumeirah Appoints Two New Spa Directors

Travel News Asia Latest Travel News Podcasts Videos Friday, 4 November 2011

Jumeirah has appointed Lindsay Madden-Nadeau as Spa Director of Talise Spa in Madinat Jumeirah, and Paul Hawco as the Spa Director of Talise Ottoman Spa at the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Lindsay Madden-Nadeau joined Jumeirah in August 2011 from Raffles Dubai and has a wealth of international experience following six years working in Bermuda with the Fairmont Southampton, inclusive of the pre-opening of the Willow Stream Spa as a therapist and trainer.

 In 2007 Lindsay moved to the United Arab Emirates as an Assistant Spa Manager in charge of Treatments for the pre-opening of Raffles Dubai. Lindsay was also involved in the pre-opening of Raffles Seychelles where she assisted with training, structure and set up.

 Lindsay studied at the Canadian Therapeutic College where she obtained a full license in registered massage therapy.

Another Canadian national, Paul Hawco recently joined Jumeirah Zabeel Saray from the Willow Stream Spa at the Fairmont Pacific Rim in Vancouver (Canada).

 Graduating with honours from Canadian College of Massage and Hydrotherapy in 2000, Paul started his career at New World Fitness Health and Wellness in Canada before joining Mount Pearl Chiropractic and Massage Clinic as an Operator and Massage Therapist.

Paul has 16 years of experience in the spa and wellness industry complemented by his nine-year tenure with Fairmont Resorts primarily in Canada.

 Paul is also currently studying for his Executive Leadership Certificate with eCornell.

See recent travel news from: Travel News Asia, Jumeirah, Director of Spa

Subscribe to our Travel Industry News RSS Feed Travel Industry News RSS Feed from To do that in Outlook, right-click the RSS Feeds folder, select Add a New RSS Feed, enter the URL of our RSS Feed which is: and click Add. The feed can also be used to add the headlines to your website or channel via a customisable applet. Have questions? Please read our Travel News FAQ. Thank you.

Copyright © 1997-2024