Travel Industry News at since 1997. Interviews, podcasts, videos, pictures and more


China Airlines appoints Philip Hsing-Hsiung Wei as Chairman

Travel News Asia Latest Travel News Podcasts Friday, 11 July 2008

China Airlines' Board of Directors has appointed Mr. Philip Hsing-Hsiung Wei as the airline's new Chairman.

Mr. Wei has worked at CAL for more than 30 years. His extensive aviation experience includes several major posts, including general manager of Cargo Sales and Services in North America and Europe; Regional director of Europe; vice president of the Passenger Sales Division and the Finance Division; and vice president for the American branches.

Mr. Wei served as President of CAL from March 2002 to November 2005, and became chairman on November 2005 till October 2007. Most recently, he worked as professor in Chang Jung Christian University.

Mr. Wei holds a Bachelors Degree from the Department of Transportation Management at National Cheng Kung University, and one Masters Degree from the Graduate School of Finance at National Chengchi University.

The new Board includes the sitting members, Mr. Chih-yuan Chen, Mr. Cho-ping Lee, Mr. Tso-liang Ko, Mr. Kwang-hung Ting, Mr. Ching-I Wang, and Mr. Seng-I Lee, And the following are newly appointed members:

- Mr. Yun-ling Lee, ex-Chairman of China Airlines
- Mr. Yu-hern Chang, Chairman of Management College at Cheng Kung University
- Mr. Ta-hsin Lo, ex-Chairman of Mandarin Airlines and Far Eastern Air Transport
- Mr. Schive Chi, ex-Chairman of Taiwan Academy of Banking and Finance

See other recent news regarding: Travel News AsiaPromotions, New Hotels, China Airlines

Subscribe to our Travel Industry News RSS Feed Travel Industry News RSS Feed from To do that in Outlook, right-click the RSS Feeds folder, select Add a New RSS Feed, enter the URL of our RSS Feed which is: and click Add. The feed can also be used to add the headlines to your website or channel via a customisable applet. Have questions? Please read our Travel News FAQ. Thank you.



Copyright © 1997-2022