Wed, 16 Jan 2019

Submissions for 12th Thailand Tourism Awards to Open 1 February 2019

Submissions for the 12th Thailand Tourism Awards will open on 1 February and close on 30 April 2019.

This year the awards have been simplified into three main categories comprising 12 sub segments.

Making som tam during a community-based tourism event in Sisaket, Thailand. Picture by Steven Howard of Click to enlarge.

There are now six awards in the attraction category: Outdoor Adventure Activity, Learning and Doing, Nature and Park, Fun and Entertainment, Historical and Culture, and Local and Community.

The accommodation sector now comprises four awards: Luxury Hotel, Location Hotel, Resort and Design Hotel.

 Whilst the health and wellness tourism sector now has two award categories: Spa and Wellness Retreat.

The selection and judging process has been streamlined and is now classified under three concepts: sustainable tourism, tourist voice and tourist interest.

Experts and academics from tourism-related segments are appointed as a panel of judges to select the winners.

Mr. Yuthasak Supasorn, Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) Governor, said, “The Thailand Tourism Awards recognise operators of tourism products and services that are committed on sustainable operation and management whilst meeting the high possible standards for quality. These awards also serve as a catalyst for the winners, who benefit by leveraging the publicity and increased interested in their products that help drive business development.”

See more: Pictures from Sisaket (ศรีสะเกษ) Province, Thailand.

See latest HD Video Interviews, Podcasts and other news regarding: Thailand, Sisaket, Ubon, Roi-Et.

Subscribe to our Latest Travel News Daily Email Free of Charge by simply entering your email address to the right. You can also receive the daily news service by WhatsApp, stay updated with our RSS Feed Free Travel News RSS Feed and even add the travel news to your website. Have questions? Please read our travel news FAQ.
Latest Travel News
Copyright © 1997-2019