Mon, 13 May 2019

Hong Kong's Airport Authority Welcomes New Board Members

The Board of Hong Kong's Airport Authority will soon have three new members.

The new members are Stuart Thomson Gulliver, Dr Lo Wai-kwok and Thomas Jefferson Wu, who will serve a term of three years, effective 1 June 2019.

Hong Kong Int. Airport (HKIA). Picture by Steven Howard of Click to enlarge.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the Airport Authority are appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Jack So Chak-kwong, Chairman of the Airport Authority, said, “I am most grateful to the leaving members, Anita Fung Yuen-mei, the Honourable Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung and Ir Lee Shing-see, for their support and guidance to the Airport Authority over the years. With their valuable contribution, the Board has made important and timely decisions that have consolidated the airport’s position as a leading international aviation hub.”

“I would also like to welcome the new members, who are all renowned leaders in their respective fields. I look forward to working with them and all our Board members in steering the airport’s future developments,” Mr So added.

See also:  Exclusive Interview with CEO of Vistara TATA SIA Airlines, Mr. Leslie Thng.

See latest HD Video Interviews, Podcasts and other news regarding: HKIA, Hong Kong.

Subscribe to our Latest Travel News Daily Email Free of Charge by simply entering your email address to the right. You can also receive the daily news service by WhatsApp, stay updated with our RSS Feed Free Travel News RSS Feed and even add the travel news to your website. Have questions? Please read our travel news FAQ.
Latest Travel News
Copyright © 1997-2019