ASIA Travel Tips.com

Turbulence causes Air Canada to Divert Flight from Sydney

Search ASIA Travel Tips .com Latest Travel News Send to Friend Monday, 27 April 2009

On Friday, Air Canada flight AC34, en route to Vancouver from Sydney, made an unscheduled landing at Honolulu after encountering turbulence approximately one hour north east of Honolulu.

The aircraft landed without incident at approximately 01:10 HT (07:10
EDT) and following inspection by Air Canada maintenance personnel re-departed approximately two hours later for Vancouver at 03:16 HT (09:16 EDT).

Upon landing in Honolulu, the flight was met by Air Canada staff, as well as medical and emergency services to provide assistance.

Nine passengers and two flight attendants requiring medical attention for minor injuries were treated on site and released to continue their journey. Two passengers and two flight attendants remained in Honolulu for further assessment for minor injuries and were subsequently released.

The airline states that the seat belt sign was on at the time the turbulence occurred.

The passenger list indicates the Boeing 777-200LR was carrying 256 passengers and 17 crew members.

See other recent news regarding: Airlines, Aviation, Flights, First Class, Business Class, GDS, Miles, Hotels, Promotions, New Hotels, Visitor Arrivals, Cruises, Free Deals, Air Canada, Vancouver, Sydney

-----------------------------------------
Return to: Latest Travel News - Main Menu Page.
Stay updated with our RSS Feed Free Travel News RSS Feed, add the travel news to your website, read our travel news FAQ or subscribe to our Latest Travel News Daily Email Free of Charge by simply entering your email address below:
Latest Travel News
Advertising
Contact Details | Privacy | About Us | ASIA Travel Tips.com © Copyright 1997 - 2014 - ASIA Travel Tips.com - All rights reserved