ASIA Travel

India’s Jet Airways Changes Terminal at London Heathrow

Search ASIA Travel Tips .com Send to Friend ASIA Travel Latest Travel News Friday, 16 October 2009

India’s Jet Airways has moved to a new home at London’s Heathrow Airport. The move, from Terminal 3 to Terminal 4, enables the airline to offer enhanced facilities and comfort for its passengers.

 Raja Segran, Senior Vice President, Europe for Jet Airways, said, “We are delighted to be able to offer passengers an even more comfortable journey from the moment they arrive at the Terminal. Jet Airways strives to achieve the highest standards and our move to Terminal 4 reflects our ongoing efforts to surpass the expectations of our passengers.”

The move is part of a multi-million pound investment by BAA at the Terminal. The departures concourse has been newly refurbished and now offers a larger check-in area, with high ceilings and brighter lighting, making it easier and quicker for passengers to check in.

Jet Airways’ check-in counters are now located in Zone C, with desks 1-6 in operation for the morning departure and desks 1-11 in use for the evening flights.

Premičre (business) and first class passengers will have access to Etihad's newly opened lounge in Terminal 4 which is located opposite gate 10. The new premium lounge is stylishly designed and furnished with the best of luxuries, including a well stocked bar, playroom, a Six Senses Spa and seating space for 120 guests.

See other recent news regarding: Airlines, Airports, Flights, Codeshare, Lounges, First Class, Business Class, MICE, GDS, Rewards, Miles, Hotels, Apartments, Promotions, Spas, New Hotels, Traffic, Visitor Arrivals, Cruises, Free Deals, Jet Airways, London, Heathrow

Subscribe to our Latest Travel News Daily Email Free of Charge by simply entering your email address to the right. You can also stay updated with our RSS Feed Free Travel News RSS Feed and even add the travel news to your website. Have questions? Please read our travel news FAQ.
Latest Travel News
Copyright © 1997-2018